May 202019

We, henceforth, will be dining with our esteemed family and friends. We will not be taking part in the devil’s own theatrical presentations known as “improvisation”. We do, however, wish you a royal and delightful holiday Monday as you relax in your own domiciles. Yours, HRH Victoria Regina.

 Posted by at 7:06 pm
May 132019

May 13, 2019. DROP IN and SHOW: We’re at QEP from 7-8pm ($5/person) for an improv drop-in and then our Theatresports workshop show from 8pm to 9(ish). Join our four teams as they battle it out for improv supremacy, leaving scored and scarred for another day. Starring: Paul Muhleisen, Corey Best, Diana Barbosa, Alex Hawthorne, Monica Dunne, Catherine Henry, Lynnae Dudley, Ashley Armstrong, Lisa Gachet, Brianne Gwartz, Nastazja Palonka, Nash Stamenkovic and Carolyn Endacott.

 Posted by at 5:19 pm
May 102019

Join us for the next edition of our Black Box Theatresports show. Special guest tonight is ROB NORMAN!

Rob Norman is the author of Improvising Now, the host of CBC Radio’s Personal Best, a performer on the sketch comedy show Sunnyside and a teacher at Second City.
 Posted by at 3:29 pm
Apr 202019

April 29th, we’re at it again at QEPCCC’s Music Room #1 with our 7-8pm drop-in (for everyone) and our workshop show at 8 (Maestro). Pay $5 for the drop-in and learn a few things about improv or stretch your aching creative muscles if it’s been a while. Then stay for free for the show. Maestro is like the “survivor” of improv. There can be only one. And you, the audience, decides who that is.

 Posted by at 1:13 pm
Apr 172019

Join us for the Comedy Jam on April 28th at the Moonshine Cafe (137 Kerr Street, just below Rebecca). Some old and new Oakville Improvisers will be playing musical games with our musician in chief, Jeff Rosenthal at 7:30pm and then our team WIN (Terri Skov, Carolyn Endacott, Lynnae Dudley, Shann McGrail and Kim Beaune) will be lighting up the boards. Afterwards our special guests and our own Gary Pearson will play in the second set. $10 for two shows. Alcohol and Adult Content will be served.

SPECIAL GUESTS: Anand Rajaram, Lisa Merchant and Cameron Algie!

Anand’s performances range from the comedy of Second City to dramatic film and theatre. He’s as comfortable in a Shakespearean role as he is using puppets and mask. He has won numerous awards, including a DORA as the title character in the potent but whimsical Mustard at the Tarragon Theatre in Toronto. Anand’s unique voices are characters for kids’ shows like Terrific Trucks and he can always be seen on a variety of Canadian television shows. He often appears on Because News on CBC radio.
“WIN” (Women’s Improv Network) join us at the Jam in April. l-r Terri Skov, Shann McGrail, Kim Beaune (?), Lynnae Dudley and Carolyn Endacott
Cameron Algie joins us, as well as audience favourite, Lisa Merchant.

 Posted by at 1:37 pm
Apr 112019

Hey Improv Lovers – we’re back at it with four teams who love to play. Come join in the fun at QEPCCC’s Black Box Theatre at 8pm for STILL only $5! How is that POSSIBLE? Starring: Ashley Armstrong, Natasha Bromfield, Jeremy Butler, Lynnae Dudley, Bradley Ellis, James Jeffers, Catherine Henry, Iryna McCoubrey, Gary Pearson, Christine Pillman and Robin Sadavoy. Hosted by Amy McKenzie and scored by Joel Woods!

 Posted by at 8:09 am
Apr 082019

Four teams play tonight at QEPCCC’s Music Room #1 (2302 Bridge Road) 8pm. Come out and watch for free, but join us first at 7pm for our $5 drop-in. Everyone welcome but anybody under 13 MUST be accompanied by an adult.

 Posted by at 2:03 pm
Apr 012019

March 31st at the Moonshine our Page to Stage teens did a read through of their work before a live audience of seasoned improvisers, comedy pros and even worse, their folks, with great feedback and laughs. GREAT JOB, everyone. Looking forward to seeing you guys in the future!

 Posted by at 9:42 am
Mar 252019

March 25, 2019 we have yet another Theatresports show starring The Filipowicz Family vs Dudley Family and then in the second round, the Dolansky Family vs the Ellis Family. CRAZY GOODNESS awaits. Join us at 8pm-9pm at Music Room #1 in QEPCCC 2302 Bridge Road in Oakville, after the 7pm drop in class (only $5 per person and kids under 13 must be accompanied by an adult). SEE YOU THERE!

 Posted by at 3:40 pm